Roots and Branches


2013 album from Robin Trower.

SKU: RT_RAB Category:


Track Listings

1 Hound Dog (feat. Paul Jones)
2 The Thrill Has Gone
3 When I Heard Your Name
4 Little Red Rooster
5 I Believe To My Soul
6 Shape Of Things To Come
7 That’s Allright Mama
8 Save Your Love
9 Born Under A Bad Sign
10 Sheltered Moon
11 See My Life
On the new album Roots & Branches, Robin has produced unique cover versions of some classic Blues and R N B tracks such as Hound Dog, The Thrill Has Gone & Little Red Rooster. Of the new album Robin says I started off thinking I would do a complete album of covers, I wanted to get as far away from the originals as possible. I came up with half a dozen arrangements, which felt different enough, so I ended up writing some new songs as well. I have tried to make the new songs be influenced by what I have done with the classics, so the album blends together


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Roots and Branches”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *