The Playful Heart


2010 album from Robin Trower on 180g Vinyl 2 x LP cut at Abbey Road Studio

SKU: RT_PH Category: Tag:


Track Listings

01. The Playful Heart

02. Don’t Look Back

03. The Turning

04. Dressed In Gold

05. Find Me

06. Song For Those Who Fell

07. Maybe I Can Be A Friend

08. Prince Of Shattered Dreams

09. Camille

10. Not Inside – Outside

11. And We Shall Call It Love

Brilliantly produced by Livingston Brown, this 11 track CD unveils a seductive blend of well crafted songs and styles. They range from the upbeat title track to the slow and moody ‘Don’t Look Back’, the sensuous ‘Dressed In Gold’ and the spooky ‘Prince Of Shattered Dreams’. The memory of Jimi Hendrix remains a strong influence on the Trower sound, while his own blues-drenched musicianship remains as fresh and inspirational as ever.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Playful Heart”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *