What Lies Beneath


2009 album from Robin Trower on CD and 180g Vinyl. The Vinyl version of ‘What Lies Beneath’ includes a 12″ insert with liner notes by Chris Welch, cut at Abbey Road Studios

SKU: RT_WLB Categories: , Tag:


Track Listings

01. Wish You Were Mine

02. What Lies Beneath

03. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 1)

04. As You Watch Each City Fall (Part 2)

05. Freefall

06. Once The Spell Is Broken

07. Sleeping On The Moon

08. Time And Emotion

09. Skin And Bone

10. Buffalo Blues

11. Find A Place

Trower’s guitar work is exemplary and sets up grooves and moods designed to captivate the listener.

Produced by bass player Livingstone Brown and recorded in 2009 with a first class backing group, the songs range from the slow and moody ‘Wish You Were Mine’ to the foot stomping title track. A sensuous two part arrangement called ‘As You Watch Each City Fall’ is matched by majestic ballad ‘Once the Spell Is Broken’ and an angry ‘Sleeping On The Moon’.

There is an hypnotic power behind much of the music on this remarkable CD that has been praised by critics and fans alike.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “What Lies Beneath”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *